Nanoscribe Map Nanoscribe Map

Think big.
Print nano.

Additive manufacturing technology with nano precision, innovative and customized solutions for industry and research, worldwide sales and highly professional service - this makes us stand out.

We are Nanoscribe

With over 100 highly qualified employees, we develop products and services on the basis of Nanoscribe’s Two-Photon Polymerization technology. Providing hardware, software, materials and processes as a complete solution is the key to our customers’ success today. More than 3,000 active operators of our systems located in over 30 countries benefit from the continuous advancement of our technology. With our market leadership we remain profitable, so we constantly invest more than 25% of our annual sales in the future of microfabrication. Thus we deliver smart solutions that inspire our customers and enable them to materialize ground-breaking ideas.

Dynamics and innovation

As the pioneer and market leader in high-precision additive manufacturing, we push the limits of 3D printing and challenge the state-of-the-art in microfabrication. Our company is deeply rooted in research and development. As a result, our technology empowers cutting edge science and drive industrial innovations in a wide variety of sectors such as microoptics, micromechanics, biomedical engineering, and photonics technologies. Breakthrough research is highlighted in more than 1,300 peer-reviewed journal publications. We are actively involved in promising research and development projects with partners from science, research, industry and we also cooperate with our customers in many projects.

Locations worldwide

We are a vibrant, award-winning company headquartered in Karlsruhe, as a spin-off of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). From the very beginning, the KIT research and technology ecosystem has strengthened us as a pioneer and innovator of 3D Microfabrication, becoming a global player in an international network. Today, we provide sales and support from locations in Germany, China and the USA, as well as by a worldwide network of certified distributors. Trust and customer satisfaction are particularly important to us.

Part of the BICO Group

Nanoscribe is part of BICO. Our products aim to reduce the organ shortage and speed up drug development by providing accessible life science solutions that combine biology and technology, fundamentally shifting the global healthcare industry. With Nanoscribe, the BICO Group is the world’s first life science company with internal Two-Photon Polymerization (2PP) additive manufacturing capabilities.
Read more at bico.com.

Management Board

Nanoscribe management
Nanoscribe Management-Team (l.t.r.): CEO Martin Hermatschweiler, CFO Lars Tritschler and CSO Dr. Michael Thiel

Martin Hermatschweiler is co-founder and managing partner of Nanoscribe GmbH & Co. KG, ever since the company was founded in 2007. His main task as CEO is the company's positive development, particularly through the development of new markets. The scientific expertise of the graduate physicist lies in laser patterning of polymers as well as in their casting into high refractive index optical materials. In 2015, he has been listed among the TOP 40 entrepreneurs within Germany younger than 40 years by the journal "Capital", the so-called "young elite".

Dr. Michael Thiel is co-founder, authorized officer and Chief Science Officer (CSO) of the company. His focus lies on driving technical innovations in research and development. As a graduate physicist he earned his PhD at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) in 3D laser lithography and received the KIT PhD Award in 2011 for his work.

Michael Thiel is INSEAD alumnus since 2015. In 2016, he was chosen to be one of Germany's best innovators under 35. The same year he received the European CTO of the year 2016 award.

Lars Tritschler is Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of Nanoscribe. After completing his studies in economics at the University of Hohenheim, Lars Tritschler started his professional career at Robert Bosch GmbH. He then moved to Polytec Group AG, where his last position was Director Finance for the Business Unit Composites. His international assignments took him to France, Mexico and the USA. He joined Nanoscribe in 2018.

BICO Group

Nanoscribe is part of the BICO Group since June 2021. Founded in 2016, BICO (formerly CELLINK) is the world’s leading bioconvergence company, organized into three business areas: Biosciences, Bioautomation, and Bioprinting. BICO reduces the organ shortage and speeds up drug development by providing accessible life science solutions that combine biology and technology, fundamentally shifting the global healthcare industry.
Using a combination of robotics, artificial intelligence, advanced genomics, and 3D bioprinting, our innovative technologies enable researchers and practitioners in the life sciences to conduct cell line development, perform high-throughput drug screening and diagnostics, and print human tissues and organs for the medical, pharmaceutical, and cosmetic industries. BICO is the future of life-saving treatments, as we enable our customers to improve people's health and lives.
We have over 32,000 installed instruments in more than 3,500 laboratories, including the top 20 pharmaceutical companies. They are being used in more than 65 countries, and have been cited in more than 11,000 publications. BICO is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm under BICO.

Awards & Nominations

R&D 100 Award 2022

Since 1963, the R&D 100 Awards honor the most recent and greatest innovations around the globe and help identify emerging key technologies from the R&D community. Nanoscribe is honored to be part of the winners in the 2022 R&D 100 Awards. With this award, the innovative Quantum X bio 3D bioprinter is recognized in the process/prototyping category. The award jury consists of a renowned panel of industry and academia experts.

R&D 100 Award Winner Logo

Forschungssiegel 2022

Nanoscribe has been awarded the research label "Innovative through Research" by the Stifterverband, one of Germany's largest private science sponsors. The seal is awarded to research-based companies that root their business model in innovation and research efforts. Year after year, Nanoscribe invests more than 25% of its annual revenue in the future of 3D Microfabrication. Thus, Nanoscribe focuses on the development of smart and innovative solutions in order to turn ground-breaking ideas into reality on the customers’ side. With its technology expertise in 3D microfabrication, Nanoscribe encourages scientific progress and promotes industrial innovation in a wide range of fields including micro-optics, micro-mechanics, biomedical engineering and photonics.

Forschungssiegel Nanoscribe

Prism Awards 2022

The Prism Award honors the most innovative products in the optics and photonics markets and is considered the most important international competition in this field. Nanoscribe was a finalist for the Prism Award 2022 in the “Manufacturing & Test” category with its Quantum X align. The high-performance printer with automatic alignment functions was presented for the first time only shortly before at the Photonics West Conference and Exhibition in San Francisco (USA).

Prism Awards Finalist Logo

LASER World of PHOTONICS Award 2019

At the LASER World of Photonics in Munich, the brand-new maskless lithography system Quantum X was awarded with the Innovation Award for the most innovative product. The trade fair and the British specialist publisher “Europa Science” award this prize and thereby recognize the outstanding performance of the device designed for the industrial fabrication of refractive and diffractive micro-optics. The jurors are convinced that with this innovation Nanoscribe can open a new chapter in microfabrication.

Innovation award logo

Landespreis für junge Unternehmen 2018

The Minister-President of Baden-Württemberg, Winfried Kretschmann, awarded Nanoscribe the first place prize at the “State Prize for Young Companies“ (“Landespreis für junge Unternehmen”) at a ceremony held in Stuttgart. The jury bestowed the 40,000 euros prize to Nanoscribe for its extraordinary innovations in the field of 3D printing on the microscale as well as the entrepreneurial successes that have been proven for years.

Landespreis für junge Unternehmen 2018

DPG-Technologietransferpreis 2017

Nanoscribe GmbH & Co. KG, the Institute of Nanotechnology and the Innovation- and Relations-Management of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) were jointly honored with the DPG Technology Transfer Award 2017/2018 for the successful transfer of scientific research into commercial products. The 3D printers of Nanoscribe set benchmarks in 3D Microfabrication and are used in diverse scientific and industrial applications in more than 30 countries.

DPG-Technologietransferpreis 2017

CTO of the Year Europe 2016

Dr. Michael Thiel, Nanoscribe’s co-founder has been awarded with the title European CTO of the Year 2016. The jury emphasized especially his passion for innovation and entrepreneurship. The European CTO of the Year is awarded by EIRMA, European Industrial Research Management Association, and Spinverse, a Nordic leader in innovation consulting.

CTO of the Year Europe 2016

Innovators Under 35 of the year 2016

In the German MIT Technology Review competition, the Nanoscribe Co-Founder and Chief Science Officer (CSO) Dr. Michael Thiel was chosen one of the top 10 “Innovators under 35”. This honors pioneers for years now, each of them developing solutions for major global challenges using a wide variety of approaches. Thanks to the Photonic Professional GT’s outstanding performance features, precision, and application versatility, Nanoscribe has established itself as the global market leader in the field of 3D printing for the microscale within just a few years.

Innovators under 35

Deutscher Gründerpreis 2015

Nanoscribe achieved a great success by reaching the finals of the German Founders’ Award in the “rising star” category (“Aufsteiger”) with its prize-winning 3D printer for the micrometer scale. Hence in the view of the Founders’ Award experts the company represents one of the most successful start-ups in Germany in recent years. The selecting jury, who voted on behalf of the Founders’ Award partners, Stern magazine, association of Sparkasse saving banks, ZDF television channel and Porsche, were equally impressed by the ground-breaking performance of the Photonic Professional GT 3D printer and the entrepreneurial expertise of the founders. Nanoscribe is “a picture book high tech start-up”, according to one of the jurors. For all three finalists, the award includes a comprehensive package of consulting services and national media support.

Deutscher Gründerpreis

Capital Top 40 Under 40 of the year 2015

Within the “Young Elite” series, the business magazine “Capital” selected Martin Hermatschweiler (37) as one of Germany’s 40 most talented entrepreneurs under the age of 40. All nominees caught attention with their ground-breaking business ideas, outstanding achievements, considerable success, and promising potential under the aspect of “Disruption and Innovation”. Hermatschweiler, physicist and co-founder of Nanoscribe, has managed the high-tech company since its founding.

Capital logo

World Technology Award 2015

This first place prize in the category “Materials” has been announced at 14th Annual World Technology Summit & Awards Gathering in New York City (US) in 2015. Each year, the WTN recognizes the best and brightest in their fields and the organizations on the cutting edge of technological innovation. The topnotch international community of WTN brings together many of the world’s leading technologists, scientists, futurists, policymakers, and entrepreneurs.

World Technology Award 2015

Prism Award 2014

The winners of the 2014 Prism Awards were announced in San Francisco (USA) during the SPIE Photonics West exhibition. The Nanoscribe 3D printer Photonic Professional GT was awarded for the most innovative product in the ”Advanced Manufacturing” category. The unrivaled 3D laser lithography system, which was launched in spring 2013, convinced the jury of its outstanding performance, accuracy and enormous acceleration in the production of nano- and microstructures.

Prism Award

CyberChampion 2011

Nanoscribe was awarded with a special prize in the category "Spin-off companies from universities / research centers" at the CyberChampions Awards 2011/12 in Karlsruhe (Germany). The price, donated by tech-solute GmbH, was awarded by CyberForum.

CyberChampion 2011

Otto-Haxel-Preis 2008

In 2008, Nanoscribe received the Otto-Haxel-Preis for its high-performance laser lithography system. This award, endowed with a financial reward, honors KIT scientists who actively strive for the industrial implementation of their research.

Otto-Haxel-Preis 2008
Login Register
Contact us
Close

It's your choice

Cookies help us to better understand you as a visitor and to provide you with a better experience.

It's your choice
Cookies help us to better understand you as a visitor and to provide you with a better experience.
Legal Notice Privacy Policy
Accept all Individual Settings

Nanoscribe Map Nanoscribe Map

Think big.
Print nano.

我们拥有纳米级高精度增材制造技术,针对工业和科研领域的创新定制化解决方案,全球化销售网络和专业服务。

我们是Nanoscribe

我们拥有100多名高素质的员工,我们以Nanoscribe双光子聚合技术为基础开发产品和服务。我们提供硬件、软件、打印材料和技术作为一个完整的解决方案,以帮助我们的客户取得成功。我们的微纳加工系统遍及30多个国家,拥有超过3,000名活跃的用户受益于我们不断发展的微纳加工制造技术。我们保持市场领导地位并连续11年保持持续性盈利。我们每年将超过25%的营业收入投资于未来的微纳加工研发中。我们提供快捷的解决方案,激励我们的客户,助力他们实现突破性的想法。

动力与创新

作为高精度增材制造的先驱者和市场领导者,我们不断突破3D打印的极限,挑战微纳加工最尖端的技术,并将公司深深植根于未来技术的研发中。因此,我们的技术增强了尖端科研的力量,并推动了许多领域的工业创新,如微光学、微机械、生物医学工程、光子学技术等。我们的技术在这些关键性突破研究中被提到,出现在1,200多份经同行评审的期刊出版物中。我们热衷于与来自科研和工业领域的不同合作伙伴或客户展开各种有前景的科技研究和项目。

全球化运作

我们是一家充满活力、屡获殊荣的公司,总部位于德国卡尔斯鲁厄,是卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院(KIT)的衍生公司。我们继承了KIT的研究和技术,这促进我们成为3D微纳加工制造的先驱和创新者,使我们成为国际网络中的全球化公司。如今,我们在德国、中国、美国等地提供销售和售后服务,并通过全球范围内认证的经销商提供这些服务。客户的信任和满意度是我们公司的服务宗旨。

Nanoscribe加入BICO集团

Nanoscribe加入了BICO 集团,一家致力于拓展成为生物融合公司的上市集团,提供生物打印、多组学、细胞系开发和诊断解决方案。通过Nanoscribe的加入,BICO集团成为世界上第一家拥有双光子聚合(2PP)增材制造技术能力的生命科学公司。

高级管理层

Nanoscribe管理团队
图片:Nanoscribe管理团队(l.t.r.): CEO Martin Hermatschweiler, CFO Lars Tritschler, CSO Dr. Michael Thiel

Martin Hermatschweiler 作为Nanoscribe GmbH创始人之一兼职席执行官(CEO),自2007年公司成立以来,Martin Hermatschweiler 始终致力于公司的市场开拓和积极发展方向。精通物理学的他致力于研究聚合物激光构图及将其运用到高折射率光学材料中。在2015年,他被"Capital"杂志评为德国40岁以下40创业者之一(即“年轻精英“)。

Dr. Michael Thiel 作为Nanoscribe GmbH创始人之一兼首席科技官(CSO), Michael Thiel博士负责研发部门的技术创新。由于他在三维激光光刻领域的杰出研究,他于2011年被授予卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院(KIT)物理学博士学位。同时,他也是欧洲工商管理学院校友。2016年,他被评为35岁以下德国最佳创新者之一,并在同年荣获欧洲年度CTO奖。

Lars Tritschler。 Nanoscribe首席财务官(CFO)。在霍恩海姆大学获得经济学学位后,Lars Tritschler先后在博世公司和Polytec Group AG工作,并在后者担任过复合材料业务部财务总监职位。在法国、墨西哥和美国的多项任务派遣使他拥有丰富的国际管理经验。Tritschler于2018年加入Nanoscribe。

BICO 集团

Nanoscribe于2021年6月加入BICO集团。BICO(前身为CELLINK公司)成立于2016年,是世界领先的生物融合公司,主营三个业务领域:生物科学生物自动化生物打印。为了减少器官短缺的现状并加快药物开发,BICO通过生物和技术的结合提供实用高效的生命科学解决方案,从根本上改变了全球医疗行业。

我们的创新技术结合了机器人技术、人工智能、先进基因组学和3D生物打印技术,使生命科学的研究人员和从业者能够进行细胞系开发,进行高通量药物筛选和诊断,并为医疗、制药和化妆品行业提供打印人体组织和器官的可行性。BICO旨在塑造更好的生命科学和医疗救助未来,改善人们的健康和生活。

BICO集团32000多台仪器遍布全球超过3500多个实验室,65个国家,其中包括排名前20位的制药公司,并且被11000多份出版物引用。BICO集团在斯德哥尔摩纳斯达克上市。
 

荣誉和奖项

Forschungssiegel 2022

Nanoscribe被Stifterverband,德国最大的私人科学赞助商之一,授予“研究创新奖”(Innovative through Research)该奖项用来表彰将研究工作和创新科技作为商业核心模式的企业。Nanoscribe每年都将自己年收入的25%以上投入于3D微纳加工研究,并一直致力于智能制造和创新解决方案的研发,以实现客户各种突破性创意构思。Nanoscribe凭借其在3D微纳加工领域技术的专业性,推动着诸如微纳光学,微纳机电,生物医学工程和光子学等领域科技发展和工业创新。

Forschungssiegel Nanoscribe

LASER World of PHOTONICS Award 2019

在2019年德国慕尼黑光博会上,Nanoscribe全新推出的无掩模光刻系统Quantum X被授予最佳创新产品奖,由展览会和英国专业出版社“Europa Science”颁发,以此来表彰企业用于折射和衍射微纳光学工业制造设备的出色性能。评委们一致认为Nanoscribe凭借这一创新可以开启微纳加工的新篇章。

Innovation award logo

Landespreis für junge Unternehmen 2018

2018年,德国巴登符腾堡州部长Winfried Kretschmann先生于斯图加特授予Nanoscribe公司“青年企业奖”(State Prize for Young Companies),并颁发40,000欧元奖金作为鼓励,以表彰其在微纳3D打印领域创新及企业多年成功的实践证明。

Landespreis für junge Unternehmen 2018

DPG-Technologietransferpreis 2017

德国Nanoscribe公司,与纳米技术研究所和卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院(KIT)的创新科技与创新与关系管理部门共同获得2017年和2018年DPG技术转移奖,表彰他们成功将科研成果转化为商业产品。Nanoscribe的3D打印系统在3D微纳加工领域树立了新标杆,并在30多个国家的不同科研和工业领域应用获得认可。

DPG-Technologietransferpreis 2017

CTO of the Year Europe 2016

Nanoscribe公司的创始人之一,Michael Thiel博士被评为2016年度欧洲CTO。评审团特别强调了他的创新科技和企业家精神。欧洲年度最佳CTO由欧洲工业研究管理协会(EIRMA),和北欧地区领先的技术咨询公司Spinverse颁发。

CTO of the Year Europe 2016

Innovators Under 35 of the year 2016

2016年,在德国“麻省理工学院技术评论”竞赛中,Nanoscribe公司创始人之一兼首席科学馆(CSO)Michael Thiel博士被评选为“年度十大35岁以下创新人物”,以表彰其多年来开拓并研究方案来解决全球不同重大挑战难题。凭借Photonic Professional GT系统的高精度和出色性能表现及多功能性,Nanoscribe公司在短短几年内就确立了在微纳3D打印市场全球先锋的地位。

Innovators under 35

Deutscher Gründerpreis 2015

2015年,Nanoscribe凭借其屡获殊荣的纳米级3D打印系统Photonic Professional GT 在“后起之秀”- “rising star” category (“Aufsteiger”)板块荣获了德国创始人奖。经评委会审核,Nanoscribe公司是近年来德国最成功初创企业的代表,并被成为“高科技创新企业的典范”。评委包括创始人奖的合伙人,Stern杂志,Sparkasse储蓄银行协会,ZDF电视频道和保时捷。

Deutscher Gründerpreis

Capital Top 40 Under 40 of the year 2015

2015年,在“年度青年精英”评选系列中,德国Capital商业杂志将Nanoscribe公司的创始人之一Martin Hermatschweiler先生评委德国40岁以下最有才华的企业家之一。所有被提名者都以其开创性的经营理念,出色的成就,优秀的业绩和有潜力的颠覆性创新等多方面而获得瞩目。

Capital logo

World Technology Award 2015

2015年,Nanoscribe获得在美国纽约举行的第十四届年度世界技术峰会暨颁奖典礼“材料”类的第一名。每年,WTN都会表彰其领域中最优秀的人才及最前沿的创新科技。每年全世界领先的技术专家,科学家,未来主义者和企业家都会汇集于国际一流峰会WTN。

World Technology Award 2015

Prism Award 2014

2014年美国旧金山SPIE Photonics West展会上,Nanoscribe凭借Photonic Professional GT微纳3D打印系统提名先进制造类最具创新产品,并荣获棱镜奖(Prims Awards 2014)。该系统于2013年面世,因其在微纳米结构打印中出色性能,精准性和高速制造,获得展会评委会的一致认可。

Prism Award

CyberChampion 2011

Nanoscribe公司获得2011年和2012年德国卡尔斯鲁厄CyberChampions 奖项“大学/研究中心衍生公司”类特别奖,该奖项由tech-solute GmbH赞助,CyberForum颁发。

CyberChampion 2011

Otto-Haxel-Preis 2008

2008年,Nanoscribe凭借高性能激光光刻直写系统获得了Otto-Haxel-Preis奖项。该奖项旨在表彰投入科研事业并致力于促进工业应用发展的KIT科学家们。

Otto-Haxel-Preis 2008
登录 Register
联系我们